# Node Reward System

# Overview

The system incrementally issues TOP tokens to form a reward pool. 20% of the reward pool is rewards for miner votes, 76% reward to miner workload, and the remaining 4% reward will be give to on-chain governance committee members. For a miner that has set a dividend ratio, all the rewards it receives will be distributed to the accounts of voters who support the miner in accordance with the dividend ratio.

# Total Rewards Issued

The part reserved for rewards by the system creation is 38% of 20 billion, and the annual issuance ratio is 8% of the remaining part of the reserved reward (on-chain governance is adjustable). As the remaining part of the reserved reward decreases year by year, the issued proportion is also decreasing year by year. When the ratio of issuance is reduced to less than 2% (on-chain governance can be adjusted). Afterwards, it will be issued continuously at 2% of 20 billion every year.

Calculation method of annual total reward ratio:

Total reward in the nth year = Max (remaining reserved reward at the beginning of the nth year*8%, 2%*20 billion). The remaining reserved reward value at the beginning of the creation year is 38%*20 billion;

For example, the total reward ratio in the first year=38%*8%=3.04%, and the total reward ratio in the following year=(38%-3.04%)*8%=2.7968%.

# Workload Reward

Workload reward takes 76% of the total reward. The reward percentage is different depending on the work type. The details are as following:

Work Type Node Type Percentage of Total Reward
Routing edge node 2%
Auditing advance node Clusters divide 10% equally
Verification validator, advance node Shard divide 60% equally
Archive advance node 4%

# Verification Work Reward

Reward Object

validator node, validator miners and advance miners can serve as validator node.

If you change the miner to a miner that does not contain validator node (such as edge miners) before the rewards are settled, even if you have unsettled validator workload, the corresponding rewards will no longer be issued;

If you unregister the miner during the reward settlement, and never register again, even if you have unsettled validator workload, the corresponding validator reward will not be issued;

If you unregister the miner before the reward is settled, and then re-register the miner before the reward is settled, and the newly registered miner contains a validator node, the validator workload that has not been settled before the unregistration will still be issued.

Workload Verify Statistics

The source of validator leader is recorded in every head of unit block. The quantity of blocks produced by each validator as the leader in the shard is reported to Beacon at regular intervals. Beacon records each validator in each segment. The amount of verification work of the piece is used to calculate the verification work reward.

Reward Rules

Firstly, the total verification work reward is divided equally according to the shards, and then the reward is divided according to the proportion of the verification work of the node in the shard.

verification work reward = validator workload / total shard workload * rewards issued per clock block *Clock block height * 60% / shards

The rewards issued per clock block change along with the on-chain governance parameters change.

# Audit Work Reward

Reward Object

auditor node, validator miners and advance miners can serve as auditor node.

If you change the miner to a miner that does not contain the auditor node (such as validator miner, edge miner) before the reward is settled, even if you have unsettled auditor workload, the corresponding reward will no longer be issued;

If you unregister the miner during the reward settlement and do not re-register, even if you have unsettled auditor workload, the corresponding auditor workload reward will not be issued;

If before the award is settled, the number of your votes changes from ≥ deposit number to <deposit number, even if you have unsettled auditor's workload, the corresponding auditor rewards will no longer be issued;

If you unregister the miner before the reward is settled, and then re-register the miner before the reward is settled, and the newly registered miner includes an auditor node, the auditor's workload reward that has not been settled before the unregistration will still be issued.

Audit Workload Statistics

The source of auditor leader is recorded in every head of unit block. Shards will report block produced by each auditor as the leader in this shard to the Beacon. The Beacon records each auditor in each shards. The summary value of the audit workload is used to calculate the audit work reward.

Reward Rules

Firstly, the total audit work reward (that is, 10% of the total reward pool) is divided equally by the cluster, and then the reward is divided according to the proportion of the audit work of the node in the shard.

audit work reward = auditor workload / total shard workload * rewards issued per clock block * Clock block height * 60% / shards

# Archive Work Reward

Reward Object

archive node, advance miners can serve as archive node.

If you change the miner to a miner that does not contain archive node (such as validator miners, edge miners) before the rewards are settled, even if you have unsettled archive workload, the corresponding rewards will no longer be issued;

If your votes change from ≥ deposit amount to < deposit amount before the reward is settled, archive rewards will no longer be issued;

If you unregister the miner before the reward is settled, and then re-register the miner before the reward is settled, and the newly registered miner includes an archive node, the archiver work reward that was not issued before the unregistration will still be issued.

Reward Rules

The total reward is divided equally, and the work reward of the node with zero deposit is collected into the "community fund account".

archive work reward=rewards issued per clock blockClock block height3%/archives

# Edge Work Reward

Reward Object

edge node, "edge" miners can serve as edge node.

If you change the miner to a miner without edge nodes (such as validator miners, advanced miners) before the reward is settled, even if you have unsettled edge workloads, the corresponding rewards will no longer be issued;

If you unregister the miner before the reward is settled, and then re-register the miner before the reward is settled, and the newly registered miner includes an edge node, the edge work rewards that have not been settled before the unregistration will still be issued.

Reward Rules

The total reward is divided equally, divided every 24 hours.

# Zero Workload

When the validator, auditor node has no workload, the corresponding total workload reward is awarded to a specific public contract account. That is, if a shard/ Cluster is "zero workload" in a statistical period , the shard/cluster reward will be awarded to a specific public contract account; If all Shards/Clusters are "zero workload", the total node workload reward in this round will be awarded to a specific public contract account.

Voters who vote for a zero workload miner will not receive any dividends from the miner workload reward, but the voter will still receive the dividend from the miner perform as other roles (such as edge and archive).

TCC can destroy the amount in public accounts through on-chain governance, or transfer funds to TCC designated accounts.

# Miner's Votes Reward

Reward Object

Miners earn more than 0 votes.

Miner Votes Reward

20% of the entire reward.

Reward Calculation and Distribution Cycle

24 Hours.

Count Votes

Shard regularly reports the aggregated value of votes obtained by each miner in this shard to Beacon, and Beacon calculates the miner vote reward based on the sum of the votes of the miner in all shards to obtain the total number of votes for a certain miner.

Reward Rules

The total miner votes rewards are distributed according to the proportion of the miners' votes.

Miner vote reward=number of votes/total number of votes in the entire network * 20 billion * M% *20%

# Reward Withdraw

Each miner can apply for withdrawal once within 24 hours.

Withdrawal can be credited immediately.

When the miner logs off, the rewards that have been calculated and issued to the contract can continue to be received, but the system will not continue to calculate and issue more rewards to this miner.

# Reward Distribution Process

Business flow: Nodes can check their total remaining amount of rewards to be collected, and apply to complete the collection of rewards. At most once every 24 hours, the reward amount needs to be ≥1000 TOP each time.

Fund flow: Beacon transfers the current reward amount from the 38% mining fund pool (or out of nothing) to the shard-level reward pool every 24 hours → the miner or voter applies for withdrawal, and the reward TOP are transferred to the miner or voter account.

Snap85

# 矿工奖励制度

# 概述

系统创世预留给奖励的部分为200亿的38%,每年发行的比例是预留奖励剩余部分的8%(链上治理可调),随着预留奖励的剩余部分逐年减少,发行的比例也逐年减少。当发行的比例减少到低于2%(链上治理可调),之后每年将固定按照200亿的2%持续发行。

年总奖励比例计算方法:

第n年总奖励=max( 第n年年初剩余预留奖励*8%, 2%*200亿),创世年初剩余预留奖励值为38%*200亿 ;

比如,首年总奖励比例=38%*8%=3.04%,次年总奖励比例=(38%-3.04%)*8%=2.7968%。

# 工作量奖励

系统增量发行TOP token形成奖励池。奖励池的20%为矿工选票奖励,76%为矿工工作量奖励,4%为链上治理委员奖励。对于设置了分红比例的高级矿工(advance),他收到的全部奖励要按照分红比例分到支持他的投票者账户上。

工作量奖励占总奖励的76%,按照工作类型的不同,奖励比例也不同,具体分为:

工作类型 可担任此工作的节点类型 占总奖励百分比
路由工作 边缘节点(edge) 2%
审计工作 审计节点(auditor) 10%(各cluster平分)
验证工作 验证节点(validator) 60%(各shard平分)
存档工作 存档节点(archive) 4%

# 验证工作奖励

奖励对象

validator节点,validator矿工和advance矿工可担任validator节点,创世validator节点无奖励。

  • 如在奖励结算前,您修改矿工类型为不含validator节点的矿工类型(比如边缘矿工),即使您有未结算的validator工作量,对应的奖励也将不再发放;

  • 如在奖励结算时,您注销了矿工,且再也没有重新注册,即使您有未结算的validator的工作量,对应的validator奖励也将不再发放;

  • 如在奖励结算前,您注销了矿工,然后在奖励结算前重新注册矿工,且新注册的矿工包含validator节点,则仍然会发放注销前未结算的validator工作量奖励。

验证工作量统计

每个unit块的head中都会记录出此块的validator leader,shard定时将每个validator在本shard内担任leader的出块数上报给Beacon,Beacon记录下每个validator在各个shard的验证工作量,以此进行验证工作奖励的计算。

奖励规则

先将总验证工作奖励按照shard平分,然后按照节点在该shard的验证工作量占比来分奖励,保证金为0的节点的工作奖励收归 “社区治理账户”。

公式如下:

验证工作奖励=该validator工作量 / shard总工作量 * 每个时钟块发行的奖励 * 时钟块高度 * 60% / shard数量

每个时钟块发行的奖励会随着相关链上治理参数的变化而变化。

# 审计工作奖励

奖励对象

auditor节点,advance矿工可担任auditor节点,创世auditor节点无奖励。

  • 如在奖励结算前,您修改矿工类型为不含auditor节点的矿工类型(比如验证矿工、边缘矿工),即使您有未结算的auditor的工作量,对应的奖励也将不再发放;

  • 如在奖励结算时,您注销了矿工且没有重新注册,即使您有未结算的auditor工作量,也不会发放对应的auditor工作量奖励;

  • 如在奖励结算前,您的票数从≥保证金数变成<保证金数,即使您有未结算的auditor的工作量,对应的auditor奖励也将不再发放;

  • 如在奖励结算前,您注销了矿工,然后在奖励结算前重新注册矿工,且新注册矿工包含auditor节点,则仍然会发放注销前未结算的auditor工作量奖励。

审计工作量统计

每个unit块的head中都会记录出此块的auditor leader,shard定时将每个auditor在本shard内担任leader的出块数上报给Beacon,Beacon记录下每个auditor在各个cluster的审计工作量汇总值,以此进行审计工作奖励的计算。

奖励规则

先将总审计工作奖励(即总奖励池的10%)按照cluster平分,然后按照节点在该cluster的审计工作量占比来分奖励。 保证金为0的节点的工作奖励收归 “社区治理账户”。

奖励公式:

某节点审计工作奖励=该auditor工作量/cluster总工作量 *每个时钟块发行的奖励 * 时钟块高度 * 10% / shard数量

# 存档工作奖励

奖励对象

archive节点,advance矿工可担任archive节点,创世archive节点无奖励。

  • 如在奖励结算前,您修改矿工类型为不含archive节点的矿工类型(比如验证矿工、边缘矿工),即使您有未结算的archive工作量,对应的奖励也将不再发放;

  • 如在奖励结算前,您的票数从≥保证金数变成<保证金数,则将不再发放archive奖励;

  • 如在奖励结算前,您注销了矿工,然后在奖励结算前重新注册矿工,且新注册的矿工中包含archive节点,则仍然会发放注销前未发放的archiver工作奖励。

奖励规则

总奖励平分,保证金为0的矿工的工作奖励收归 “社区基金账户”。

奖励公式:

某节点存档工作奖励=每个时钟块发行的奖励 * 时钟块高度 * 3% / archive数量

# 边缘工作奖励

奖励对象

edge节点,edge矿工可担任edge节点。创世edge节点无奖励。

  • 如在奖励结算前,您修改矿工类型为不含edge节点的矿工类型(比如验证矿工、高级矿工),即使您有未结算的edge工作量,对应的奖励也将不再发放;

  • 如在奖励结算前,您注销了矿工,然后在奖励结算前重新注册矿工,且新注册的矿工包含edge节点,仍然会发放注销前未结算的edge工作奖励。

奖励规则

总奖励平分,每24小时平分一次。

# 零工作量

validator、auditor节点零工作量时,对应的工作量总奖励奖励将发给特定的公共合约账户。即:如果某个shard/cluster统计周期内“零工作量”,该shard/cluster的奖励将发给特定的公共合约账户;如果所有shard/cluster都是“零工作量”,本轮全部节点工作量奖励将发给特定的公共合约账户。

投票给零工作量矿工的投票者,将拿不到该矿工担任validator或auditor节点的“工作量奖励”部分的分红,但注意仍然可以拿到该矿工因为担任其他节点(比如archive)所获得奖励的分红。

TCC可以通过链上治理对公共账户中的金额进行销毁,或者转账到TCC指定账户。

# 选票奖励

奖励对象

所有选票数>0,保证金>0的矿工。

总矿工选票奖励

20%*总奖励。

奖励计算与发放周期

24小时。

票数统计

shard定时将每个矿工在本shard内获得的票数汇总值上报给Beacon,Beacon根据节点在所有分片的票数加和可得某矿工的总票数,以此进行矿工选票奖励的计算。

奖励规则

按照矿工的得票数占比分配总矿工选票奖励。

矿工选票奖励=矿工得票数/全网总票数*200亿 * M% *20%

# 奖励提现

每个矿工24小时内可以申请提现一次。

提现可以立即到账。

矿工注销后,已经计算并发放到合约的奖励可以继续领取,但系统不会继续给此矿工计算和发放更多奖励。

# 奖励发放流程

业务流:矿工可查看自己总剩余待领取的奖励金额,并申请完成奖励的领取。每24小时最多领取一次。

资金流:Beacon每24小时将当期奖励金额从38%挖矿资金池(或无中生有)中下发到分片级别奖励池→ 矿工或投票人申请提现,奖励资金到矿工或投票人账户。

Snap48